Domestic Package

Package Details

Char dham Yatra Uttrakhand
10 Night
Start from  *22000/-


Char Dham Yatra Uttrakhand : The package will provide a well-structured itinerary that covers all four Char Dham sites. The duration of the yatra is usually around 10-12 days, allowing for ample time to explore each destination.

Day 1: Delhi to Haridwar/Rishikesh

  • Start your journey from Delhi and travel to Haridwar or Rishikesh, which serve as the gateway to the Char Dham Yatra.
  • Explore the sacred sites, attend evening aarti (ritual prayer ceremony) on the banks of the Ganges River, and spend the night in a hotel.

Day 2: Haridwar/Rishikesh to Barkot

  • After breakfast, proceed towards Barkot, a picturesque town situated on the banks of the Yamuna River.
  • Enjoy the scenic drive and spend the night in Barkot.

Day 3: Barkot to Yamunotri and back

  • Early morning, drive to Jankichatti and start a trek to Yamunotri, the source of the Yamuna River.
  • Visit the Yamunotri temple, take a dip in the hot water springs, and return to Barkot for an overnight stay.

Day 4: Barkot to Uttarkashi/Gangotri

  • Depart from Barkot and head towards Uttarkashi or Gangotri, depending on the package.
  • Uttarkashi is a town known for its historical and cultural significance, while Gangotri is the origin of the holy River Ganges.
  • Visit the respective temples and spend the night in Uttarkashi or Gangotri.

Day 5: Uttarkashi/Gangotri to Guptkashi/Sitapur

  • Leave Uttarkashi/Gangotri and drive towards Guptkashi or Sitapur, which are base camps for the Kedarnath shrine.
  • Enjoy the scenic beauty of the Himalayas and settle in for the night in Guptkashi or Sitapur.

Day 6: Guptkashi/Sitapur to Kedarnath and back

  • Begin your day with a helicopter or trekking journey to Kedarnath, one of the twelve Jyotirlingas (divine manifestations of Lord Shiva).
  • Explore the Kedarnath temple and witness its spiritual ambiance before returning to Guptkashi/Sitapur for an overnight stay.

Day 7: Guptkashi/Sitapur to Badrinath

  • Proceed towards Badrinath, the final destination of the Char Dham Yatra.
  • Visit the renowned Badrinath temple dedicated to Lord Vishnu and take a dip in the Tapt Kund hot water springs.
  • Spend the night in Badrinath.

Day 8: Badrinath to Rudraprayag/Srinagar

  • Depart from Badrinath and travel to Rudraprayag or Srinagar, two towns known for their scenic beauty and spiritual significance.
  • Explore the local attractions and overnight in Rudraprayag or Srinagar.

Day 9: Rudraprayag/Srinagar to Haridwar/Rishikesh

  • Return to Haridwar or Rishikesh, completing your circuit of the Char Dham shrines.
  • Relax, shop for souvenirs, and enjoy the spiritual atmosphere of these towns.
  • Stay overnight in Haridwar or Rishikesh.

Day 10: Haridwar/Rishikesh to Delhi

  • After breakfast, depart from Haridwar or Rishikesh and drive back to Delhi, concluding your Char Dham Yatra.